The State Class A All-State Team for high school girls basketball has been named, following the recent State Tournament in Great Falls. Four players from the Southwestern Conference are on the team - Cariann Kunkel of Hamilton, Kloie Thatcher of Butte Central, Alivia Williams of Frenchtown and Brynley Fitzgerald of Dillon. Those girls, along with Megan Michelotti, were also named to the Southwestern A First Team.

On the Southwestern Conference Second Team were Lauren Ryter and Tessa Della Silva of Hamilton, Angel Richards of Stevensville and Kylie Willett and Megan Delaney or Frenchtown. Honorable Mention went to Mallory McGill of Hamilton, Calla Haldorson of Corvallis, Megan Pendergast of Stevensville, Paige Rouse of Dillon and Olivia Bolton and Tricia Joyce of Butte Central.

Southwestern 'A' Girls basketball Coach of the Year is Mark Albert of Hamilton. He joins Travis Blome of Hamilton, who was earlier named boys Southwestern 'A' Coach of the Year.

More From Alt 95.7