As bands are lining up their spring and summer tour plans, the first few weeks of 2018 have seen a slew of announcements regarding new albums. We can now add the Decemberists, Eels and Yo La Tengo to the list of bands who have revealed details about their next projects.

The Decemberists will put out I'll Be Your Girl on March 16. They're previewing the record with "Severed," whose video can be viewed above."The songs tend to the darker, more absurdist side of things I mean, how can you blame us?" they said in a news release. The band plans on releasing an "Exploded Edition" with extra tracks and more artwork at an unknown date. Their tour begins on March 22 at the Fox Theater in Pomona, Calif., and runs through June 23 at McMenamins Edgefield in Troutdale, Ore.

March 16 will also see the release of Yo La Tengo's There's a Riot Going On. The trailer video they created (embedded below) features four songs, "You Are Here," "Shades of Blue," "She May, She Might" and "Out of the Pool." Their U.S. tour commences March 28 at the First Avenue in Minneapolis and concludes on April 14 at the Basement East in Nashville, and they also have West Coast dates booked between May 31 and June 9.

Eels are releasing The Deconstruction on April 6. "Here are 15 new Eels tracks that may or may not inspire, rock, or not rock you," Mark Oliver "E" Everett said. "The world is going nuts. But if you look for it, there is still great beauty to be found. Sometimes you don’t even have to look for it. Other times you have to try to make it yourself. And then there are times you have to tear something apart to find something beautiful inside." Eels will tour North America from May 28 until June 11 before heading off to Europe for a month, and they promise that more dates will be announced.

Earlier today, Erasure announced the March 9 release of World Beyond, a re-recording of last year's World Be Gone with the Echo Collective, a Brussels-based classical ensemble. They'll tour North America July 6 through Aug. 26.

January has already given us news of new albums from Juliana Hatfield, David Byrne, the Breeders, Deen Wean Group, Fancey, Jack White and MGMT.

Yo La Tengo, 'There's a Riot Going On' Trailer

Eels, 'The Deconstruction' Trailer

More From Alt 95.7