Nine Inch Nails will release Add Violence, the second in a trilogy of related EPs, on July 21. Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross made the official announcement today, after dropping a series of recent hints. They also issued the advance single "Less Than," which you can stream below.

Pre-orders for the hi-res digital EP are already underway, exclusively through; the purchase includes an instant download of "Less Than" as well as a limited-edition physical component. The EP track listing is attached below.

Add Violence follows Not the Actual Events, which was released last December. The EP's pre-release material promises that a narrative arc linking the projects begins to emerge with Add Violence; as well as "the provocative and clue-filled cover artwork and accompanying physical component."

Nine Inch Nails also announced select festival stops in support of Add Violence. A complete list of those dates is also below.

Listen to Nine Inch Nails' New Single 'Less Than'

'Add Violence' Track Listing
1. "Less Than"
2. "The Lovers"
3. "This Isn't the Place"
4. "Not Anymore"
5. "The Background World"

Nine Inch Nails 2017 Festival Dates
7/23 - Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
7/30 - New York, NY @ Panorama Festival
9/15 - Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest
10/21 - Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock Fest

Nine Inch Nails Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From Alt 95.7