The Missoula Downtown Association has named 12 nominees in this year's "Downtown Awards," which typically includes a big celebration, but you know, pandemic. The awards are meant to recognize individuals and businesses who "contribute to the vibrant life and connectivity of Downtown Missoula." Although there won't be a gathering to celebrate, the MDA assures us that the nominees will be recognized and celebrated for their selfless contributions to a better Downtown Missoula. The six Downtown Award Winners will be shared with the Missoula community during the week of February 1st to 5th with videos on Missoula Downtown’s Facebook, Instagram and YouTube. 

The nominees for the 2020-21 Downtown Missoula Annual Awards are: 

Downtown Employee of the Year 

  • Shirstie Gaylord, Hometana 
  • Shanti Johnson, Missoula Urban Transportation Dist.
  • Nathan McLeod, Missoula Parks & Recreation

 Downtown Volunteer of the Year 

  • Geoff Badenoch

 Downtown Board Member of the Year 

  • Ashley Larkin, First Montana Bank
  • Jed Liston, University of Montana

  Downtown Committee Member of the Year 

  • Tom Snyder, 5 on Black

 Downtown Business of the Year 

  • Missoula Broadcasting Company: Becky Smith
  • MissoulaPaddleheads: Peter & Susan Crampton 
  • Stockman Bank: Bob Burns

 Dan Cederberg Downtowner of the Year 

  • Eric Legvold, United Way
  • Amy Allison-Thompson, ThePoverello Center 

Congrats to all of the nominees and special shout out to our girl Amy Allison-Thompson over at The Pov, and our fellow broadcaster, Becky Smith at Missoula Broadcasting Company!

68 Children Missing in Montana

More From Alt 95.7